GMAT consist of four(4) main parts delivered in English and administered in test centers around the world. The GMAT exam measures Verbal, Mathematical, Integrated Reasoning, Analytical and Writing Skills that you’ve developed overtime. The examination helps graduate programs assess your qualification for advanced study in business and management. Your scores are valid for five years, so you have the ability to start your graduate studies now or more later.

The Analytical Writing Assessment (AWA) of the GMAT is designed as a direct measure of your ability to think critically and to communicate your ideas. The ‘AWA’ consist of one 30 minutes writing task – Analysis of an argument. The arguments presented on the test concern topics of general interest related to business or variety of other subjects. A specific knowledge of the essay topic is not necessary, only your capacity to write analytically is assessed.

For the analysis of an argument section, you will need to analyze the reasoning behind a given argument and write a critique of that argument. You are not being asked to present your own views on the subject. Two types of multiple choice questions are used in the quantitative section of the GMAT exam – Problem Solving and Data Sufficiency. The quantitative section of the GMAT measures the ability to reason quantitatively, solve quantitative problems and interpret graphic data.

Problem Solving and data sufficiency questions are inter-mingled throughout the section. Both types of questions require knowledge of:

  • Arithmetic
  • Elementary algebra and
  • Commonly Known Concepts of Geometry.

There are three (3) types of multiple-choice questions used in the verbal section of the GMAT exam – Reading Comprehension, Critical Reasoning and Sentence Correction.

The verbal section of the GMAT exam measures your ability to:

  1. Read and comprehend written material
  2. Reason and evaluate arguments and
  3. Correct written materials to conform to standard written English.

Acceptable document for identification for test taker in Nigeria will need a valid international passport as an identifying document on the day of the exam.